Room Going in a Lovely Friendly 2Bed Garden Flat in Hackney Central E8

Hiyer!Lovely sunny double room available immediately in a great two bed flat in Hackney Central (E8).  The flat is in a Victorian mansion block, on a quiet side street right in the middle of Hackney Central (so really near to the overground to Central/North/West London, really near to massive Tesco, great always-open corner shop, amazing coffee shops/bakeries/pubs on Wilton Way a short stroll, London Fields and Borough Market just behind us and a bus stop to Shoreditch/Central etc right outside the back door).The room is a decent sized double, with a great big bright window, looking onto the garden, it’s really peaceful in the mansions as we have really thick walls.  It’s really neutrally decked out and unfurnished so you can make your own mark on it.The kitchen is modern and has absolutely everything you could want, plus the door goes straight onto the garden.  The bathroom is modern with built in (non-piddly) shower.  The sitting room is a great size, decked out with lots of shelves (appropriately colour-coordinated books, natch), two sofas, Ercol-style table and chairs, great sound system, plenty of art/pics around, SKY wifi/TV etc) so it’s super comfortable and homely.The flats really warm in winter, all cool in summer and the absolute best thing about it is our huge shared garden which houses the friendliest and coolest neighbours known to London.  We had a fire pit at the weekend and the landlord once gave us a couple of hundred quid to have a party, it’s like a commune….in a good way.You’d be sharing with me, Alex, female, 28.  I work in food/drink/hotel PR in Shoreditch, yes, I prevail of free food on a regular basis! I’m bookish, like folk/metal/rock music, love an ale/stout/glass o’ wine (or 5), like a nice bread baking session at the weekend, into film, oh and I love Christmas, to an alarming degree, so it would be super if you’d like to join in the winter holiday festivities.I’m looking for someone equally friendly, somewhat on the same wavelength (let’s meet to figure it out, I’ll provide the snacks) and pretty tidy if you please.  Get in touch if this sounds what you’re looking for! I’m hoping to do viewings this week, and I’m happy to get someone in from this weekend.OH, so rent is £575, bills are about £60 on top, the deposit’s only a month’s rent (£575) which is pretty great!Alex


  1. Hi Alex, this sounds amazing! Can I arrange a viewing? 🙂 My email address is 🙂 Thanks!Jessica

  2. @alexisgood making sure you get this response from @jessicaebrown

  3. Hi Alexis,Can I arrange a viewing please sounds great, 28 year old female, works in fashion sounds like we’re on the same wave length! Please contact me at and, thanks! Caley

  4. @alexisgood another response for you

Comments are now closed for this post.