Room Available in Lower Clapton

Room (semi furnished – well okay there’s a big wardrobe thing for clothes but you need your own bed) Available around the 2nd week of Nov in a nice quite house share just at the bottom of Millfields Rd.  Near to Chatsworth Rd, and real easy access to Hackney Marshes, Walthamstow Marshes & canal & river. 242 stops near by & is a night bus, & plenty of buses from Clapton Pond which is a just a walk up the road, Homerton  & Hackney over ground fairly close by.  Personally I cycle, but people like to know about transport links it seems. You’d be sharing with four others, 3 female 1 male around the 30ish mark.  All really nice & friendly, geniunely! Very chilled and respectful house, despite 5 living here it never seems like you have to queue for anything, incl the shower & washing machine.  It’s truly a super easy house to live in. House has usual house things, like a washing machine,microwave, 2 xfridge freezer & garden .  No living room, but kitchen a good size & the rent is cheaper as a result.  £360 per month excl bills, which are about £40-50, but with all these utilites hikes I don’t want to commit to a definite.  Which I would say is pretty damn good for this neck of the woods at the moment. Please let me know if you’re interested in popping round for a look, if you like what you see we can arrange for you to meet everyone.  (Sorry don’t want to make people jump through hoops but it’s hard to get everyone in at the same time & at least this way to can look at the place without going through that ackward interview like process) All people are welcome, and don’t feel you have to be a ‘creative’, we all are in our own ways.  Some in the house are, some might be.


  1. Hey Maud, Sounds like a really nice house – I’ve been looking for a place in the area for a while now. I’m only 22, but if that’s cool with you it’s cool with me. Would I be able to come take a look at the room some evening this week? Any time after 6 would be perfect. Just let me know. My email is jamieleptien [at] Cheers! Jamie

  2. Hi Maud The flat sounds great – V interested in having a look…I am James, a 30 year old english guy working as a Chartered Survey. I am looking for a home rather than a room in a flat and like to socialise with my flatmates when our schedules collide but have my own group of friends – happy to go to the pub or watch a dvd with a glass of wine. Have varied interests including films, art, travel, food etc…Not sure what else to put but if you have any questions please ask and if you think I would fit in I would love to come and have a look at the room…..Thanks for reading! James(james.scarratt at

  3. Hi Maud! I am very much in need of a room in the Clapton area which I know very very well. Would it be possible to have a viewing? I am a friendly male working as a Picture Restorer and Framer. I like to paint, write, read and walk. I cycle lots and I am generally a sociable person, but busy with my own hobbies too. The place sounds very nice. It’s been a long search and I can not wait to finally find somewhere right.Please email me and lt me know when would be good. Wednesday at 6 or so would suit me, or Thursday evening onwards. Really need a nice Clapton home soon!Thanks!MarcusHessy_mfc at

  4. Room still available, email to take a look round tomorrow (tuesday evening) & meet flatmates Friday evening. Maud

Comments are now closed for this post.