Glyn Rd, 2rms to let. 3months Nov/Dec/Jan (11.11.11 – 11.02.12)

One big sized room £650 all inclusive – couples welcome at £800.  Good sized, has two windows, original fireplace overlooking quite road.Smaller sized room £525 all inclusive, gets amazing light & overlooks the garden.Months deposit for both rooms & both are available for 3months.Newly refurbished victorian terraced house, area lovely and close to homerton rail and well connected with buses I believe, I tend to cycle.  Parallel to Chatsworth rd, which is nice & features a growing Sunday Market, and not far from Hackney,London Fields, Broadway Market areas.  Very quick accessibility to Hackney Marshes & canal& further along Walthamstow Marshes, which is great for feeling like you can escape London & Victoria Park is the other way & beautiful this time of year.As the existing flatmate I’d describe myself as easy going, practiced at sharing living spaces, respectful, tidy, interested & sometimes even interesting, you know the usual, has own life but enjoys a glass of wine with flatmate or can be easily persauded to venture to the pub, type.  Like cooking, reading, gardening, music, being social.  I know three months isn’t a huge amount of time, but it would be nice if we weren’t totaly strangers by the end of it.If this timeframe suits you & you’d like to meet me & the house & the person who’s room you’d be taking on for the 3months then please send a private message or leave a post with your email& I’ll email you back & tell us a bit about yourself and that kinda thing.We are arranging viewings for Wednesday 9th November and unfortunately there is limited flexibility around the timeframes.All people are welcome, and don’t feel you have to be a ‘creative’, we all are in our own ways.  Sometimes I am sometimes I wonder if I am.Thanks


  1. Hi Roselle, Sounds like a lovely place, I’d be interested in the smaller room. I’m 22 and recently moved over from Ireland to pursue fame and fortune. Currently working as a copywriter at a digital agency as well as doing some arts journalism on the side. I think I’m pretty easy-going and considerate as a housemate. My only intrusive house habit could be cooking, but if you’re into that then that’s all good! Otherwise I like reading, writing, seeing art and exploring London.Just wondering about the viewings, would it be Wednesday the 9th or Monday the 7th?Be great to meet you anyway. My email’s jamieleptien [at] Cheers Jamie

  2. Hi Roselle! I would be interested in coming to view the room – I know the Clapton area very very very well and do not want to leave the area. I am friendly, very house trained and work as a Picture Restorer and Framer. I like to paint and draw and I read lots. I cycle every where too. I think I would suit! My email is hessy_mfc at! Cheers!! Marcus

Comments are now closed for this post.